Skip to content

Two Book Deal with Pyr!

February 8, 2014

I’m excited to announce that I just signed a contract for a two-book deal with Pyr Books.  The two books are SUPERPOSITION and its sequel, SUPERSYMMETRY.  Superposition is a quantum physics murder mystery, with the kind of reality-twisting feel of films like Inception or The Prestige.  The main character, on trial for murder, must prove his innocence and save his family from a quantum creature that can alter reality.  It’s difficult for the characters (and the reader!) to figure out what is really true when reality might change at any time.

I’ve always admired Pyr for the quality of the books they produce.  They published Mark Hodder’s brilliant The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack, which I picked for the Philip K. Dick Award as a judge, as well as David Louis Edelman’s Infoquake series, which I enjoyed immensely.  Look at some of the beautiful covers they’ve produced:

         

        

         

I don’t have a publication date yet, so more on that to come!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. rtdan59@comcast.net permalink
    February 8, 2014 6:46 am

    I am excited to hear that. I have enjoyed Quintessence and Quintessence Sky. You have joined my list of authors not to be missed.

  2. davidwaltonfiction permalink*
    February 8, 2014 6:51 am

    Thank you!

  3. March 7, 2014 1:11 pm

    I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.